This is your opportunity to nominate colleagues for this year’s Compassionate Care Awards.

There are three award categories:

For an individual working in the NHS or delivering NHS funded services

For teams who are part of the NHS or who deliver NHS funded services

And finally, for whole organisations that are part of the NHS or deliver NHS funded services. These services can be delivered in hospitals, or a primary care, community or residential setting.

The closing date for entries is Monday 10 July 2017 and judges will be looking for an individual, team or organisation that has made a unique difference to patient care.

They will be looking in particular for:

an ambitious and innovative way of delivering patient care

high-quality management and leadership

an approach that can be easily measured and have a real impact

how the approach has made a difference to patient care

how it makes a difference in the long term

how easily it can be replicated in other organisations


Yoy can find all the details and a link here